Toledo Jewish Community Cemetery Association

Regular cemetery hours: 6:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.

 

Cemeteries are closed every Friday at 4 p.m. for Erev Shabbat. Cemeteries are closed every Saturday for Shabbat.

 

2019 Cemetery Closings:

 

Friday, April 19, 2019 Erev Passover Close at 4 P.M.

Saturday, April 20, 2019 1st day of Passover Closed

Sunday, April 21, 2019 2nd day of Passover Closed

Thursday, April 25, 2019 Erev 7th day of Passover Close at 4 P.M.

Friday, Apr 26, 2019 7th day of Passover Closed

Saturday, April 27, 2019 8th day of Passover Closed

Sunday, June 9, 2019 Shavuot Closed

Monday, June 10, 2019 Shavuot Closed

Sunday, September 29, 2019 Erev Rosh Hashana Close at 4 P.M.

Monday, September 30, 2019 Rosh Hashana Closed

Tuesday, October 1, 2019 Rosh Hashana Closed

Tuesday, October 8, 2019 Erev Yom Kippur Close at 4 P.M.

Wednesday, October 9, 2019 Yom Kippur Closed

Sunday, October 13, 2019 Erev Sukkot Close at 4 P.M.

Monday, October 14, 2019 Sukkot Closed

Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Sukkot Closed

Sunday, October 20, 2019 Hoshana Rabba Close at 4 P.M.

Monday, October 21, 2019 Shmini Atzeret Closed

Tuesday, October 22, 2019 Simchat Torah Closed

 

Regular Cemetery hours:

 

Sunday through Thursday 6:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Fridays 6:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Closed Saturdays and on the above dates for Yom Tov

 

TJCCA
6465 Sylvania Ave.
Sylvania, OH 43560

 

cemetery@jewishtoledo.org

 

Beth Shalom Cemetery                                
420 Otter Creek Rd.
Oregon, Ohio 43616

 

Eagle Point Cemetery

515 Eagle Point Rd.

Rossford, Ohio 43460

 

TJCCA Board of Directors

Daniel Becker - Chair

Charles Traugott - Congregation B'nai Israel Representative

Andrew Golding - Jewish Federation of Greater Toledo Representative

Catherine Noble-Isenberg - Toledo Hebrew Cemetery Association Representative

Jon B. Liebenthal - Toledo Jewish Community Foundation Representative

Ernie Brookfield - Jewish Senior Services Supporting Organization Representative

Janet Rogolsky - At-Large Member

 

Staff

Tina Stieben - Interim COO, Jewish Federation of Greater Toledo

Arleen R. Levine - Director, Toledo Jewish Community Foundation

Jack Fry - Cemetery Superintendent

Glen Brower - Groundskeeper

Lee Johnson - Office Associate

Mark Null - Groundskeeper

David Sartin - Groundskeeper

Diana Turner - Office Associate